You are not connected. Please login or register

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

DragonMaster Jay


Site Owner
Site Owner
This is the message received a short time ago, supposedly from Facebook. However, this is an email scam, to distribute malware.

Email:

This sample returned these results:
Supposed email sender: support[at]facebook.com
Actual email sender (random): peroxidedov8[at]cloud.me[/url]
IP address: 118.130.110.244

Attachment is known malware: https://www.virustotal.com/analisis/af6abaa7d0a29cdd4cf2680771d6d87e22d190a6a293572910ab89bd0653b322-1260408612


Warning: Do not open this email, nor open its attachment. Facebook will never ask for your password, nor ever send you a new password, including inside of an attachment or email.


..........................................................
DragonMaster Jay
Administrative Director SecuraGeek Association
Advanced Malware Analysts Group Owner


Kaspersky E-Store Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012: Click Here

Contribute/donate to our site

Techknow_Ryan


Expert
I have heard this on the radio quite a bit.


..........................................................
Techknow_Ryan
Expert

BSOD Helper - Malware removal - Windows 7 Help

Contribute to this site.

DragonMaster Jay


Site Owner
Site Owner
Me too.


..........................................................
DragonMaster Jay
Administrative Director SecuraGeek Association
Advanced Malware Analysts Group Owner


Kaspersky E-Store Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012: Click Here

Contribute/donate to our site

Ad Bot


View previous topic View next topic Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum